Reviews for 5Day

Beki

Published on 08/11/2019

Verified review

Absolutely appalling service don't be taken in by the "free lessons till you pass" advertised on their website because you won't get them!

Absolutely appalling service don't be taken in by the "free lessons till you pass" advertised on their website because you won't get them! The amount of time you get in a car for what you pay is RIDICULOUS my instructor didn't even cover any of the manoeuvres until the last day. They also left me sat in their office for HOURS on multiple occasions when I should have having lessons saying the time would be made up later by the end of the day on the last day I was owed 3 hours which had to be made up after the course was supposedly finished. This place is nothing but a scam to charge well over DOUBLE what you'd pay for lessons elsewhere.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Kyle

Published on 22/10/2019

Terrible customer service, informed me continue to apply for my license when it wouldn't have been in time without offering to change course, refused to help.

Terrible customer service, informed me continue to apply for my license when it wouldn't have been in time without offering to change course, refused to help. Customer service so unhelpful, instructors were nice but failed to supply more lesson, its been 7 weeks not once response from any. Nothing but a money making shambles they don't care once they have your money. Waste of 1000 pounds - no remorse no passion to help.. save your money

0
Helpful? Yes No

Helen

Published on 10/09/2019

Verified review

This was the most unpleasant experience ever for my son at their Chelmsford branch.

This was the most unpleasant experience ever for my son at their Chelmsford branch. Realistically they are just after your money - absolute shambles of a company with the customer service level of a dingo. Not enough time spent on the road, students sitting in the rear seats on the lesson prior to test. Any resit lessons normally not with the same instructor or even same car. Even test probably in a different car. Instructors, whom according to the police and the fact that my son was pulled over during the lesson prior to his test, have no idea where equipment should be placed (such as sat nav) so as to ensure the driver view is not compromised. Incredibly poor customer service, not willing to provide a copy of their complaints procedure when asked. Retests costing upwards of £150 (which is a disgrace). Would not recommend to anyone under any circumstances. They state that they give you free lessons until you pass HOWEVER this is a con. If at the end of the week you don’t feel ready to take your test (and unless you had a lot of previous experience I would imagine very few do) they won’t enter you for your test. You have to book more lessons with their instructors which you have to pay for. If you fail your first test they give you the option to either have more lessons (could be with anyone and quite often different people in different cars all the time) or rebook a test. You are not able to have more lessons whilst having already booked your test. Therefore if you have extra lessons (remember at an additional cost) and then book your test once you feel ready you then don’t have any more lessons until the day of your test (this could be weeks ahead) and can guarantee your test will again be in a different car. I’ve made an official complaint to the DVSA about this company. Shocking attitude

0
Helpful? Yes No

dusty

Published on 17/08/2019

5day Bristol .

5day Bristol ... Scam! Racist and sexist instructors.. ask you for preference of male or female instructor.. when they have VERY limited female instructors.. promised to be there at my daughters test but she had a TOTALLY different car for her test (and instructor) to the one she was taught with .. on the day of her test she had to drive in a different car that she had only seen on THAT TEST day (not good for the show me tell me ) with a COMPLETE stranger instructor.. who wouldn't accompany her on her test, as promised, because he had a bad back ...Do not use these people until they get there act together. The free correctional lessons are limited too .. make sure you read the small print before you pay.. this company is an absolute scam which needs to be exposed...

1
Helpful? Yes No

dusty

Published on 17/08/2019

Scam!

Scam! Racist and sexist instructors.. ask you for preference of male or female instructor.. when they have VERY limited female instructors.. promised to be there at my daughters test but she had a TOTALLY different car for her test (and instructor) to the one she was taught with .. on the day of her test she had to drive in a different car that she had only seen on THAT TEST day (not good for the show me tell me ) with a COMPLETE stranger instructor.. who wouldn't accompany her on her test, as promised, because he had a bad back ...Do not use these people until they get there act together. The free correctional lessons are limited too .. make sure you read the small print before you pay.. this company is an absolute scam which needs to be exposed...

0
Helpful? Yes No

Natasha

Published on 29/07/2019

Verified review

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! You do not get what you pay for, here is a break down of your day. You travel to the driving school, which is a room in an office building. For an hour from 9am until 10am you talk about your theory test. You then meet your driving instructor in the office building lobby, you go out from 10.15am until 12pm. You are dropped back to the office building for lunch, where they have an over priced cafe. You then go back out driving from 12.30pm until 14.30pm. You are then dropped backed in the office building. You are taken to the room in the office building. Where you are shown slides and utube videos and asked to take mock test after mock test of your theory lessons. The apps used and slides used can all be found on utube or downloaded for free from Google. It is all tests and information you can take from the comfort of your own home for free. Their success rate for you passing the theory test with them is 75% with 15 hours of retaking mock test after mock test you would expect that to be 100%. Their driving success rate for passing is 45% they confirm this is not for first time round. I can assure you that nobody, who has no experience or very little will pass their driving test with this company in the time manner they are expecting. I stuck at this course myself for two days. Then complained and asked for a refund. I was happy enough for them to deduct the two days. They refused. You also have to pay £68 for your test on top of the course which is near £1200. If you fail you are then expected to pay another £150 to retake. £68 the test £60 for hire of the car and £25 for the fast track process. I broke down the price £20 to £25 usually for an hour lesson driving. I will use the higher end for this. 4 hours a day driving £25 over 5 days = £500 £23 for theory test £25 for fast track booking this = £548 Which leaves £650 plus £68 for your test. What are you getting for that £650? Use of a room in a building being shown utube videos and free mock test apps for your theory. All which can be found for free on any tablet or modern phone. You have to travel to the driving school (office room) and home again. You have to take time from work and pay for a child minder if you have children, on top of all these costs. You are not guaranteed a past and their website reviews are based mainly by students who passed their theory. These students are actually asked to write the reviews for them too. I was told if I did not pass my driving test which many do not first time. That it would be cheaper for me to take lessons elsewhere. Students at this school were left stranded as their drivers went off with others to take them to tests so did not even get full hours. I missed out on an hour myself for this reason. So did in total 7 hours not 8 actual driving. They will not refund you and make up every excuse for their reasons not too. I was told it was just to gain driving experience. However I am 7 and a half months pregnant and I made it very clear when booking I was looking to pass my test before my newborn arrived. This is not a review from somebody who failed, as I stated I did not go back after the 2nd day. This is a review from somebody who feels they have been scammed for their hard earned cash. Even at the DVLA centre for the theory, students were asked to leave as the head office had not written their names in when booking the theory test. The reputation of this company was not good within this building either. I have wasted all my savings and am now having to work extra hours whilst heavily pregnant to try and regain that money back as they refuse to refund me, all in the hope I can actually book some more lessons with a company that is all about the driving. You expect to pay to be on the road and in a car. Not sat in a room taking a mock test you can sit and take on your phone at any given time. My advise is to download 'Driving Theory Test 4 in 1 Kit from Google play' and book lessons with an instructor that picks you up from your door. Do not waste your money!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Rachel

Published on 27/12/2018

Shocking experience at 5Day, Farsley Leeds.

Shocking experience at 5Day, Farsley Leeds. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM! They don't offer a practical test so really you just get 5 days of consecutive driving lessons (4 hours per day) which isn't explained on the website. Dividing the hours by the cost meant it was £43.80 per hour! Double of a normal driving lesson...which is what the service is given there's no practical.  I had already done my Theory Test and given it says on their website "With a Theory Test on the course (if required)" I didn't think this was a problem. It was. I had 6-7 hours in the classroom which was totally irrelevant and yet I still had to pay. I did get to leave at 3 every day rather than 5 but still had morning lessons.  My experience in the car was the most shocking thing about it. I was messed around with instructors due to another student's admin issues which wasted almost 2 hours of my time. When i was finally given an instructor his car was a bomb shell, he was so patronising constantly saying "I hope you remember that" and when I didn't remember (because you know...first time in a car) i was scolded and he wasn't prepared to tell me twice, he grabbed at my wheel in excess of 10 times per day...for all 5 days! Not because I was a poor driver, because he just didn't do verbal instruction. When i brought this to the classroom teacher's attention he laughed and said his English wasn't great. His English was fine abd to be honest if his communication wasn't up to scratch he'd be in the wrong job. This constant grabbing at my wheel made me incredibly anxious and the whole experience was awful. I complained to the classroom teacher daily about incidents that happened the day before and each time he smirked and said he'd speak to the instructor. He didn't until day 4. Nothing improved afterwards anyway.  There was an incident on day 1 where I saw an ambulance approaching with blue lights on. I slowed down and the instructor told me off. He didn't see it. A few minutes later a teenage boy stepped into my path, again I pressed the breaks and the instructor questioned why. He didn't see the pedestrian either. This was day 1! On day 2 I was going down a hill that had a speed camera on it. Instead of telling me the effect the hill had on the car or to watch speed cameras or to remind me of the speed limit he simply said: 'you were speeding then, that's a fine and 3 points on your licence. It will move onto your other licence when you pass. If you speed again your licence will be revoked'. Naturally I was panicked and scared. I went home and researched it and felt it was incredibly unfair that after 5 hours of driving the instructor didn't even try to help in a situation that was alien to me.  The list goes on and on. I tried to change instructors within the course and was told I can't, I reported everything every day to the classroom teacher and I reported my experience to the Customer Service team who dismissed it entirely. A few emails later the only thing they were prepared to offer me was a free assessment lesson...I'm not getting in another 5day vehicle after my experience. In fact, my experience with 5day means I'm so anxious at getting in a car now I'm set back months, not to mention the money I've wasted.  When I do feel ready to get behind a wheel again it will not be with this company. I'll be taking normal lessons, at a reasonable rate. 5day didn't save me time or money at all...it cost me financially, a weeks holiday and above all it cost me my confidence.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Halit

Published on 19/12/2018

they not what they promise on their site they are there just to take your cash and they do not care whatever happend after that they did not provide teacher to see through to the pass they are so bad as they will ask you a question do you feel ready for test they so professional lol shame on you guys and especially martin from wimbledon branch ps the teachers should stop slugging eachother in there too not nice on your collegues

they not what they promise on their site they are there just to take your cash and they do not care whatever happend after that they did not provide teacher to see through to the pass they are so bad as they will ask you a question do you feel ready for test they so professional lol shame on you guys and especially martin from wimbledon branch ps the teachers should stop slugging eachother in there too not nice on your collegues

0
Helpful? Yes No

Halit

Published on 01/11/2018

their website is a con i paid for my wife but they not willing to talk to me now martin will find excusse for everything well she failed first time and since then they left her hanging dry yes corrective lesson was done after she failed but she still not ready to go to another test then why they just did one hour cerrction lesson if that false promeses con school just after the cash i would stay clear from them not happy whatsoever with how they treated me the one teacher slagging of their collegue shows me how serious they are so according to one teacher my wife was told by not so very good teacher because other teachers were on holidays and very busy lets see what martin has to say

their website is a con i paid for my wife but they not willing to talk to me now martin will find excusse for everything well she failed first time and since then they left her hanging dry yes corrective lesson was done after she failed but she still not ready to go to another test then why they just did one hour cerrction lesson if that false promeses con school just after the cash i would stay clear from them not happy whatsoever with how they treated me the one teacher slagging of their collegue shows me how serious they are so according to one teacher my wife was told by not so very good teacher because other teachers were on holidays and very busy lets see what martin has to say

0
Helpful? Yes No

Polish

Published on 19/07/2018

Does what it says theory lessons and driving lessons all in 5 Day's

Does what it says theory lessons and driving lessons all in 5 Day's

0
Helpful? Yes No

Mr Smith

Published on 29/04/2018

They are nasty people, the company will rip you off and don't back up what they offer

They are nasty people, the company will rip you off and don't back up what they offer

1
Helpful? Yes No

Gilbert

Published on 14/02/2018

I must start by saying that my experience with 5 Day was a good one however, this course is not for everyone.

I must start by saying that my experience with 5 Day was a good one however, this course is not for everyone. I was lucky enough to have had a car on private land from a young age and felt confident enough to book my test at the end of the 5 days. I passed first time. The problem is that I don't feel this course is suitable for people with little to no experience as the majority of people on my course with me during the week did not feel ready to take their test after just 5 days. Obviously, it is down to the individual how much they learn and how quickly they learn, I understand that everyone varies. However, I would recommend trying to gain some experience before going on this course. The classroom information is good, you will be given all of the resources you need. I also felt the day was structured well (however, intense). Before I booked, I would have liked to have known the experience required. I felt it was expensive but personally I was prepared to pay for the time factor.

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page