Reviews for AA

Aidan

Published on 10/09/2018

Be aware of instructors that will try and squeeze you for your money and drag out lessons so that you need to pay for more.

Be aware of instructors that will try and squeeze you for your money and drag out lessons so that you need to pay for more. 50 GBP for every two hours is a alot of money to give away. Wouldn't recommend Eric in the cameron toll area, Edinburgh. Took me on as a new student with very little availability to follow up on and also tried to cut my lesson short by 30 minutes! would not grant a %50 refund when requested. Shocking behaviour from AA. Will be looking elsewhere given that my first experience was not impressive.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Ay

Published on 20/07/2018

My instructor Olu was fantastic everytime I did something wrong he pointed it out with extreme professionalism and great character and helped my correct my mistakes.

My instructor Olu was fantastic everytime I did something wrong he pointed it out with extreme professionalism and great character and helped my correct my mistakes. A great instructor and over all a very good man

1
Helpful? Yes No

Ann

Published on 09/07/2018

I would highly recommend Henry Hewitt , he covers the Welwyn area .

I would highly recommend Henry Hewitt , he covers the Welwyn area . He’s patient and gives lots of encouragement. I passed my test first time with him as my instructor

0
Helpful? Yes No

Opeyemi

Published on 23/06/2018

MY PAST EXPERIENCE WITH OTHER INSTRUCTOR (NOT AA) WAS A NIGHT THEY JUST KEPT TAKING MONEY OFF ME UNTIL I MET MOYNUR CHOUDHURY ONE OF AA INSTRUCTOR.

MY PAST EXPERIENCE WITH OTHER INSTRUCTOR (NOT AA) WAS A NIGHT THEY JUST KEPT TAKING MONEY OFF ME UNTIL I MET MOYNUR CHOUDHURY ONE OF AA INSTRUCTOR.I HONESTLY NEVER REGRET HAVING MY LESSONS WITH AA. MY INSTRUCTOR IS THE BEST. I NEVER HAD A SECOND TO REGRET CHOOSING HIM. HE GAVE ME THE BEST LESSONS EVER AND I PASSED JUST ONCE. MY FRIEND ALSO HAD LESSONS WITH HIM AND SHE PASSED HER PRACTICAL TEST ONCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

1
Helpful? Yes No

Radhika

Published on 15/06/2018

Wish I could give it a zero star rating!

Wish I could give it a zero star rating! Had two HORRIBLE experiences with them! The first instructor was too engrossed in his phone. The second one was swearing, sharing his unwanted political opinions, constantly belittling my driving (I've been driving in Canada for over 10 years) and passenger driving. I would never recommend AA to anyone!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Anonymous

Published on 23/02/2018

I found my first instructor very impatient from the initial I went with school and after failing twice with them I decided I needed a change and went with the AA.

I found my first instructor very impatient from the initial I went with school and after failing twice with them I decided I needed a change and went with the AA. The instructor was very patient and loyal. He did say I needed more lessons to get rid of the habits from my first school but he was very supportive and although I failed again. In fact only passed on the 5th try. He kept encouraging me throughout and felt it was just bad luck as well as pressure from home life. Would Highly recommend this Instructor

1
Helpful? Yes No

Rugiatu

Published on 01/01/2018

Very poor and complete waste of time.

Very poor and complete waste of time. The driver is always late and not punctual at all. You have to pay lots of money before taking the test. I will not recommend this company.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Roberts460

Published on 30/12/2017

Definitely try book him if you're planning on taking your test in North London, the instructor helped a lot.

Definitely try book him if you're planning on taking your test in North London, the instructor helped a lot. Made me feel relaxed but gave solid advice and helped me pass my test first time!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Ptarmigan2

Published on 27/12/2017

My son began learning to drive with a local instructor.

My son began learning to drive with a local instructor. He was getting nowhere fast. I bought some lessons with the AA in desperation. I cannot recommend them enough. The instructor was honest in his assessment of my son and his driving. He gave a realistic prediction of the number of lessons he would require. He was fair in re-booking when we cancelled a lesson very late in the day, and he has worked hard to keep costs to the minimum. He is patient,calm, competent and understanding.

1
Helpful? Yes No

Dave

Published on 01/12/2017

Very friendly instructor makes you feel more comfortable behind the wheel.

Very friendly instructor makes you feel more comfortable behind the wheel. Very easy to sign up and book lessons. Cheaper then other options and more flexible. Feel more confident knowing the instructors are of a high standard.

1
Helpful? Yes No

Sasaby

Published on 21/05/2018

I took my driving lessons with a guy in Bolton.

I took my driving lessons with a guy in Bolton. He was very helpful and yesterday I passed, first attempt, with only 3 minors. I'm pleased by the professionalism and the overall service I got from the AA in general. My money and time were definitely not wasted and would recommend AA to everyone I know.

1
Helpful? Yes No

Lauren

Published on 15/11/2017

Worst driving school ever.

Worst driving school ever. The instructor text me just before midnight to make my lesson later the next day and then never came. hungover instructors is not what ive paid for

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page