Reviews for Bill Plant

Georgia

Published on 17/07/2019

At first I thought my instructor was great until she decided to not turn up to my driving lesson cause me to be late to my doctors appointment which was very important then decided to leave me a voicemail 4 hours after my lesson and then every time I called or text or even emailed her she just didn’t reply to me at all I also had paid for this lesson!

At first I thought my instructor was great until she decided to not turn up to my driving lesson cause me to be late to my doctors appointment which was very important then decided to leave me a voicemail 4 hours after my lesson and then every time I called or text or even emailed her she just didn’t reply to me at all I also had paid for this lesson!!! 2 weeks I couldn’t get in touch with her so I emailed bill plant directly to explain I wasn’t gettin any response from Veronica then literally 20 mins later she decided to call me!!! Going mad at me on the phone because she had been caught out and then sayin she is no longer taking my lessons . Disgusting service and disgusting instructor .

0
Helpful? Yes No

Michelle

Published on 17/07/2019

My son researched for a driving school, and contacted Bill Plant driving school!

My son researched for a driving school, and contacted Bill Plant driving school! Under the Bill Plant driving school they put my son in contact with an instructor called Alana! My son enquires around how many lessons he would need and asked for an initial lesson to be graded and establish how many lessons are needed! Alana insisted she was the right person to teach him and would only offer a assessment lesson with a bulk booking, so after messages back and forth I gave my son the £450 for 20 lessons and he booked his assessment lesson for a Tuesday evening, my son cleared his schedule for the lesson, only to receive a text message asking for my son to call Alana regarding his lesson, so my son called her on several occasions through the evening with NO response, I called and messaged and still no response from Alana! So the following day I log a complaint with Bill Plant Driving School! Finally Alana contacts my son with a excuse on a personal matter, and she could not use her phone so why ask my son to call? I was not happy with the professionalism of the driving instructor so we asked to cancel lessons and asked for a full refund, No response from Alana, so I contacted Bill Plant driving school, who informed me that they are not responsible for the instructors working under their name, but even they could not contact Alana, eventually I received a call from Alana only to be told that within the few days of her receiving my money she had locked it in an account that needs 21 days to release the funds for refund! UNACCEPTABLE! It seemed I had no choice but to wait, after 21 days NO refund I logged a complaint with Bill Plant and Alanas bank for Fraud and scamming! 31 days later after the report I have received my refund! But I would not recommend Alana or Bill Plant driving School!

0
Helpful? Yes No

David

Published on 25/06/2019

STAY WELL AWAY.

STAY WELL AWAY. We had a terrible experience with Bill Plant driving school. My daughter's instructor was trying to get her to have more lessons than she could afford. He said She had to have at least 2 hour lessons per week (£27.50 x 2 = £55 per week) or preferably 4, extortionate. She told him she was a student and could only just afford one lesson per week and when she complained he said find another instructor. He said that 'HE' couldn't afford to only give one lesson a week because he had pressure from Bill Plant to pay the enormous weekly franchise fee. I had a strong word with him when he dropped her back home and he broke down in tears. He was clearly under a lot of pressure from Bill Plant, and he even told me that he wasn't fully qualified, he showed me his 'pink license' which apparently means he is training to do the job. Bill Plant don't tell you this, and they charge the same amount of money as if you were being trained by a fully qualified instructor. It's a scam. He said he was heading for bankruptcy but Bill Plant don't care. He also said he tried to leave but they said he can't leave. Apparently he's locked into some kind of long contract with them. I called the Bill Plant customer services to complain and they couldn't care less. I got laughed at. We've since found a new local independent instructor who is fully qualified and been doing the job for years and is happy to give one lesson per week and only charging £22 per hour, and he is a brilliant bloke. But I feel sorry for the poor Bill Plant trainee instructor. He told us that a lot of their driving instructors are only training to do the job. Apparently they are training and learning themselves as they do the job. Bill Plant don't tell you this and they will laugh at you if you complain. So you could easily have your first lesson with a Bill Plant trainee who is not fully qualified and has never given a lesson to anyone before and you will be charged the full price, and the instructor may not even know what they're doing. It's a disguising scam. Don't waste your hard earned money.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Jack

Published on 25/06/2019

Its the worst company ever.

Its the worst company ever. Instructor took the money from my son for 10 lessons, after 3 lessons never showed up always in the hospital. Rang head office, they didnt want to know as the instructors are self employed, complained to the police they didnt want to know, complained to the Trading Standards they didnt want to know. Avoid at any cost

0
Helpful? Yes No

George

Published on 16/01/2019

I have never received customer service as appalling.

I have never received customer service as appalling. I received a thread off abusive messages from the instructor - this is before I'd even met him calling me stupid, an idi*t (the review won't let me include the word) and accusing me of terrible things after cancelling my initial lesson. The instructor changed his initial agreed fee and I felt that was dishonest. It completely shocked me as it was out of the blue, it was the most offensive string of messages I've ever received. He persisted in contact even after formally and repeatedly asking him to stop. After complaining to the customer service manager she said and I quote 'I can not see any foundation in your complaint' Please never use this company - chose a company that values speaking to customers as people and actually cares about them.

0
Helpful? Yes No

John

Published on 08/10/2018

Found Bill Plant really good.

Found Bill Plant really good. I was returning to driving after trying with another school a couple years ago - that was a really bad experience, put me off driving for a while. But my instructor this time round was top notch. Actually a good luagh too. I thought instructors were all gonna be this serious type, but no. Got me passing and had a laugh too. So yeah, I've only been with two schools but it's a thumbs up from me, 5 stars.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Rob

Published on 20/09/2018

Fab service, passed first time with a great instructor in north london in a BMW!

Fab service, passed first time with a great instructor in north london in a BMW!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Rob

Published on 04/01/2019

Passed first time with my instructor Paul from North London :D Tried lessons with BSM before - £32 an hour for automatic in a crap Ford Fiesta with a terrible instructor!

Passed first time with my instructor Paul from North London :D Tried lessons with BSM before - £32 an hour for automatic in a crap Ford Fiesta with a terrible instructor!!! With Bill Plant I learnt in a brand new BMW 1 Series for £26 quid well worth the money and really nice customer service too. They send on your details straight to an instructor so you don't have to wait and they contact you the same day

0
Helpful? Yes No

Fatia

Published on 04/01/2019

Poor communication and slow teaching!

Poor communication and slow teaching!!! Definitely took advantage of the fact i book 6 hours all together and take 4 hours a week at £24 per lesson! When I canceled he didnt pay back my money for the 4 remaining lessons. I had to forward complaints but bill plant school cant do anything. The instructor has to pay me back! Its been nearly 3 weeks still no refund very un reliable and dishonest person! I should’ve lnown on the first lesson he told me “ hos a honest person” ????

1
Helpful? Yes No

Declan

Published on 26/05/2018

The package I bought was cheap but in comparison to my other lessons the instructor spent more time talking than letting me drive.

The package I bought was cheap but in comparison to my other lessons the instructor spent more time talking than letting me drive. I mentioned moving house because of a job soon, meaning I wouldnt be able to stay with the school. This was a bad discesion. For my next lesson he was late by 10 mins when the lesson was suppose to start at 11 didn't till 11.10 and I had booked for 1 hr but he carried on until 12.45 instead of 12 and then told it was a 2hour lesson. Meaning I lost 30mins of lesson. We booked for another 2 hours but he didn't turn up, meaning I paid £56 for just 2.5 hours, when I was suppose to have 5hours. In the end I decided to take another job meaning I didn't move and was going to use the school on a pay as u go way, But knew that would be silly. I expected professionalism not stingy, late and bad customer service.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Adam

Published on 28/03/2018

With these Bill Plant service I got the date I wanted and everything was made so easy all I had to do was make the payment into the account.

With these Bill Plant service I got the date I wanted and everything was made so easy all I had to do was make the payment into the account... Thanks for such a great driving tactics

0
Helpful? Yes No

Amy

Published on 18/03/2018

This company picks and chooses when to use rules they have set in place.

This company picks and chooses when to use rules they have set in place. 2 of my instructors with this company have ran off with my money and the head office of bill plant don't deal with the complaints appropriately as they say the drivers are self employed so you have to take any issues up with the instructors! I will never go with this company again and I will be warning everyone I know to steer clear!

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page