Reviews for BSM

Mo

Published on 20/12/2018

BSM was very easy to work with.

BSM was very easy to work with. My driver instructor Michael Aaron was so kind and nuturing and helped me to pass my driving test FIRST TIME!! Very flexible instructor. Definitely would recommend. :)

0
Helpful? Yes No

Peter

Published on 23/11/2018

Had to give BSM 1 Star rating as there was no option for zero.

Had to give BSM 1 Star rating as there was no option for zero. I paid a BSM driving instructor £350 for 20 hours of lessons and only completed 9 before he took off with the rest of my money and left the company. Contacted BSM but they were no help at all. Terrible company! Don’t use them.

0
Helpful? Yes No

B

Published on 20/08/2018

Driving in Croydon with instructor Kevin - started off okay, but if you make a mistake, he'll start being very patronising and rude, make you feel very belittled.

Driving in Croydon with instructor Kevin - started off okay, but if you make a mistake, he'll start being very patronising and rude, make you feel very belittled. And frequently checks his phone, so it's ironic that he likes to lecture about safety, because he made me feel very unsafe. Cancelled a lesson with less than 24 hours notice, and reduced the duration of a lesson at the start of one. At one point, a lesson with him made me very upset and uncomfortable and demotivated about driving. I think a lot of my time and money was wasted with these refresher lessons, as he only made me dislike driving and feel demotivated. So I called BSM to cancel and also provided feedback about my instructor. When he responded - he put the blame on me and said it's a personality clash and I can't handle a straight forward approach. There's a difference between being direct and being rude. His response was very arrogant and dismissive. Although he did admit that he used his phone and tried to downplay the situation, BSM have assured me that it was a very unsafe practice (technically illegal and big trouble for insurance). Unbelievably they can’t offer any refunds for the poor safety standard and hostile environment, if a refund is requested it would have to be agreed with the instructor, and I don’t see that happening. Really don't recommend!

0
Helpful? Yes No

P

Published on 18/08/2018

Instructor Darren Gee teaches in North London has texted me saying to change my driving test because his flights changed a day early.

Instructor Darren Gee teaches in North London has texted me saying to change my driving test because his flights changed a day early. I only have two weeks left. It is too much pressure to find an earlier day. Plus everybody has enough pressure about driving tests. I had to break this news to my mother who is very angry and shouting a lot. It has caused a domestic in my house.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Mark

Published on 30/07/2018

My son Brodie just passed first time with Dan Williams here in Leamington Spa.

My son Brodie just passed first time with Dan Williams here in Leamington Spa. Excellent service, reliable and great tutor. Got the result first time so very efficient. Took around 48hrs of lessons, so in line with the DSA average. Thanks Dan! We're very proud of Brodie. Happy to recommend.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Joseph

Published on 05/07/2018

Fraser Stewart in Edinburgh, Couldn’t asked for a better driving instructor!

Fraser Stewart in Edinburgh, Couldn’t asked for a better driving instructor! He never put any pressure on my driving and kept the lessons light but professional. I definitely recommend him. Would highly recommend BSM.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Natali

Published on 02/07/2018

I have recently passed my driving test using BSM driving school and my instructor was Susan Jarvie.

I have recently passed my driving test using BSM driving school and my instructor was Susan Jarvie. It was a colossal experience for me.She was a delight to work with and was very patient explaining what was required as English is not my first language.I had a different instructor before Suzan who wasn’ patient with me.I found that taking lessons with Suzan was a pleasure. Never had a problem to book any lessons. I am very satisfied not only with process but also with her result. I would definitely recommend learning to drive with Suzan Jarvie.

0
Helpful? Yes No

AdamLondon01

Published on 28/06/2018

Very bad teaching giving false hopes to learner, instead of telling truth instructor is telling false progress.

Very bad teaching giving false hopes to learner, instead of telling truth instructor is telling false progress. I bought lessons for my wife some time ago, I chosen 10 hours as beginner. My wife never driven car in her life, and I thought who else but professional could explain it better. Close to 10 hours I bought I decided to speak to instructor asking about progress and how many hours he thinks my wife will need. He assured me that she is making great progress and another 10 hours should do a lot more and she will be comfortable to drive car. My wife has now completed another 8 hours, I thought this would be enough for her to practise with me. I decided to register her in my insurance as learner driver and took her out for drive. That’s when I find out true progress with lessons, and I have to say I am lost for words, I mean we are talking missing basic information’s which should be thought 1st maybe 2nd lesson; setting mirrors, blind spot, checking mirrors, changing gears, clutch control, breaking, observation etc. I could go on and on and on. My wife was not comfortable to drive on 3rd gear, my wife told me that instructor instead of focusing on lesson, and he was chatting with her distracting her from driving. I’m very disappointed from few reasons; my wife still does not know basics, she was learning more with me than someone who should be professional, instructor should warn me about slow progress and gives me true reflection of progress. Very disappointed and will never recommend this company to anyone.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Just

Published on 20/06/2018

On June 20th at 13:24pm at the traffic lights coming from Thurston Road to Loampit Vale the left side of my car was struck by a learner driver and instructor from BSM driving school in a Peugeot 308 with registration number KY67 XLN.

On June 20th at 13:24pm at the traffic lights coming from Thurston Road to Loampit Vale the left side of my car was struck by a learner driver and instructor from BSM driving school in a Peugeot 308 with registration number KY67 XLN. At the lights, the two of our cars remained parallel until the lights turned green and as they did, knowing that the driver to my left was a learner I took the left turning slightly wider than I normally would as to provide adequate space for the learner should she accidentally peak a bit further forward then she likely should. Unfortunately, this leeway was not enough, as the learner drove directly into the side of my car, scraping the left side and leaving a few scratches on my left rear door. Already perplexed by how the instructor was not able to prevent the collision by his own passenger- side breaks, I drove slowly expecting the car to pull up beside mine, so we could discuss the collision and how to move forward. To my surprise however, the two continued to drive down Loampit Vale onto Rennell Street where they met a small traffic jam, in which I was able to drive up parallel to the passenger side of their idle car and ask the instructor if he was willing to stop. The driver denied any collision had occurred and shouted that there was no reason for him to stop, meanwhile the learner driver, a young black female, remained silent as he told her to continue driving after the traffic eased up. At this point I asked my son to take a picture of the rear of the car they were driving, and we followed the pair down the entirety of Lee High Road, during which we called the metropolitan police and reported the collision and later concluded the report using their website. We later lost sight of the pair after they turned off to Burnt Ash Road. The instructor appeared to be an oriental man of Chinese descent with low shaved black hair. Speaks with an accent. The learner appeared to be a young black female with black plated hair. I cannot put the whole blame solely to the learner driver even though she was driving but it is apparent that even Instructor did not observe or abide by the rules. DO NOT TOUCH THESE INSTRUCTORS... it's appalling to know an instructor could cause a HIT AND RUN when there is damage to my car and have the nerve to deny it! YOUR CHILDREN ARE AT RISK IF YOU USE THEM!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Amtul

Published on 22/04/2018

Thanks to Gary King an grade A instructor, I was able to pass, he's very helpful and provided a good service.

Thanks to Gary King an grade A instructor, I was able to pass, he's very helpful and provided a good service. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Gray292

Published on 26/03/2018

Great value for money and are very supportive.

Great value for money and are very supportive. Always helped if I had problems and removed any bad habits I had picked up with my dad. You really get to know your instructor and that helps a lot. Such a good driving school, would highly recommend them to all my friends and family

0
Helpful? Yes No

Leah

Published on 18/03/2018

My first instructor was really good.

My first instructor was really good. She encouraged me to pay a block of 20 hours of lessons, after I'd intially paid for a block of 10 hours - I had around 8 2hr lessons with her before she said that she was leaving the company and that I would be reallocated to a new instructor in the next few days. I wasn't contacted, so we rang them up and, after 3 weeks, I was given a new instructor. On my first lesson with him, he spent the whole lesson texting on his phone and he didn't teach me anything. I didn't feel safe with him, so I reported the incident to BSM, who said that they would reallocate me. Again, they didn't contact me. I requested a refund for the remaining 12 hours that I'd pre-booked and they tried to set me up with their "partner company, the AA driving school". They had tried to do this the first time I called them, so I left the company. I think your experience with them solely depends on the instructor you get, but for nearly £50 for a 2hr lesson, it's a lot of money to waste on somebody who's not actually doing their job. I wouldn't recommend paying for blocks of lessons unless you're sure your instructor is staying with the company.

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page