Reviews for BSM

Joseph

Published on 05/07/2018

Fraser Stewart in Edinburgh, Couldn’t asked for a better driving instructor!

Fraser Stewart in Edinburgh, Couldn’t asked for a better driving instructor! He never put any pressure on my driving and kept the lessons light but professional. I definitely recommend him. Would highly recommend BSM.

0
Helpful? Yes No

AdamLondon01

Published on 28/06/2018

Very bad teaching giving false hopes to learner, instead of telling truth instructor is telling false progress.

Very bad teaching giving false hopes to learner, instead of telling truth instructor is telling false progress. I bought lessons for my wife some time ago, I chosen 10 hours as beginner. My wife never driven car in her life, and I thought who else but professional could explain it better. Close to 10 hours I bought I decided to speak to instructor asking about progress and how many hours he thinks my wife will need. He assured me that she is making great progress and another 10 hours should do a lot more and she will be comfortable to drive car. My wife has now completed another 8 hours, I thought this would be enough for her to practise with me. I decided to register her in my insurance as learner driver and took her out for drive. That’s when I find out true progress with lessons, and I have to say I am lost for words, I mean we are talking missing basic information’s which should be thought 1st maybe 2nd lesson; setting mirrors, blind spot, checking mirrors, changing gears, clutch control, breaking, observation etc. I could go on and on and on. My wife was not comfortable to drive on 3rd gear, my wife told me that instructor instead of focusing on lesson, and he was chatting with her distracting her from driving. I’m very disappointed from few reasons; my wife still does not know basics, she was learning more with me than someone who should be professional, instructor should warn me about slow progress and gives me true reflection of progress. Very disappointed and will never recommend this company to anyone.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Amtul

Published on 22/04/2018

Thanks to Gary King an grade A instructor, I was able to pass, he's very helpful and provided a good service.

Thanks to Gary King an grade A instructor, I was able to pass, he's very helpful and provided a good service. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Gray292

Published on 26/03/2018

Great value for money and are very supportive.

Great value for money and are very supportive. Always helped if I had problems and removed any bad habits I had picked up with my dad. You really get to know your instructor and that helps a lot. Such a good driving school, would highly recommend them to all my friends and family

0
Helpful? Yes No

Leah

Published on 26/05/2018

My first instructor was really good.

My first instructor was really good. She encouraged me to pay a block of 20 hours of lessons, after I'd intially paid for a block of 10 hours - I had around 8 2hr lessons with her before she said that she was leaving the company and that I would be reallocated to a new instructor in the next few days. I wasn't contacted, so we rang them up and, after 3 weeks, I was given a new instructor. On my first lesson with him, he spent the whole lesson texting on his phone and he didn't teach me anything. I didn't feel safe with him, so I reported the incident to BSM, who said that they would reallocate me. Again, they didn't contact me. I requested a refund for the remaining 12 hours that I'd pre-booked and they tried to set me up with their "partner company, the AA driving school". They had tried to do this the first time I called them, so I left the company. I think your experience with them solely depends on the instructor you get, but for nearly £50 for a 2hr lesson, it's a lot of money to waste on somebody who's not actually doing their job. I wouldn't recommend paying for blocks of lessons unless you're sure your instructor is staying with the company.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Daniel Parker

Published on 28/02/2018

My experience with BSM is brilliant, my driving instructor Jonathan Crawley is an excellent instructor, a very clear and helpful instructor, definitely recommend.

My experience with BSM is brilliant, my driving instructor Jonathan Crawley is an excellent instructor, a very clear and helpful instructor, definitely recommend.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Roweap462

Published on 24/02/2018

The driving instructor I was given would always give lame excuses when he was late, and was late on a number of occassions, saying he got lost even though he had been to myhouse before.

The driving instructor I was given would always give lame excuses when he was late, and was late on a number of occassions, saying he got lost even though he had been to myhouse before. I also used a completely different car to the one I took lessons in, so felt really uncomfortable. I would never2 recommend this school, there is much more reasons, but I'm to lazy to write all of them. If you wish to learn to drive don't waste your money with BSM

0
Helpful? Yes No

Saskia

Published on 26/05/2018

I am writing this review because I am astonished at the awful service I received from such a well known company.

I am writing this review because I am astonished at the awful service I received from such a well known company. I was issued with two different reference numbers, and then phantom appointments I never agreed to. I have also been kept on hold for 20 minutes, that's just for starters. The pass plus course I was trying to book should have been a birthday present surprise for my daughter but she ended up with nothing because both of the instructors that BSM told us did the course, in actual fact reported that they did not, by this time I had paid £170.50. When I eventually got my money back on the day my daughter was meant to be having her first lesoon I was charged £2.50, this even though I used a debit card. What a rip-off. If you're that desperate BSM keep the £2.50.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Jkadd

Published on 11/02/2018

Having started my journey to passing my test with another company and failing 3 times, I took it upon myself to find another school and booked with bsm 8 hours and passed my test from the first time !

Having started my journey to passing my test with another company and failing 3 times, I took it upon myself to find another school and booked with bsm 8 hours and passed my test from the first time !! He would always keep on building my confidence through practicing and practicing again until I was happy. We also used the test route on several occassion, so I knew what to expect which helped a lot

0
Helpful? Yes No

Steph

Published on 21/01/2018

I booked a double lesson six days ahead of time for what I thought was a reasonable price.

I booked a double lesson six days ahead of time for what I thought was a reasonable price. However the day came, the 8am pick up time came and left and I had no communication from anyone. I rang the office once it opened and they told me that the instructor had cancelled my appointment because he couldn't take on any more students. They told me that I should have been notified and it was "their mistake", obviously! After asking if I could book another appointment they tried to book me in with the same instructor, the one who had no available spaces for new students. They had a terrible customer service and hardly tried to help me out. I ended up cancelling all together and getting a refund. Do not waste your time with this company.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Yasmin

Published on 04/11/2017

After being recommended to me by a family member.

After being recommended to me by a family member. I was assigned to an instructor who was great, sp patient and keen on making sure I understood what I needed to do, not just by the practical side of it but also in theory. Always on time, patient and repsectful. He then gives you encouragement when you feel like you are not that confident enough to take your exam. I would recommend my family or friends to my instructor is definitely a person to take when taking up driving lessons. He covers angle and detailed required to pass your test, but also how to make you a good driver. His calming influence really helped when I became nervous or anxious. He makes sure that you maximise the driving lessons you paid for. I mastered the manoeuvres so quickly and He helped make my weaknesses my strengths. 5* so good

0
Helpful? Yes No

Heather

Published on 19/09/2017

Just saw BSM on here and as an ex instructor thought I would tell about my experience.

Just saw BSM on here and as an ex instructor thought I would tell about my experience. If you are looking for joining a school then I would personally steer clear. They have very expensive franchise fees and not enough pupils to go around. To make it worse they offer zero flexibility when times are hard. Not what a struggling ADI needs.

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page