Reviews for Drive Dynamics

Marvin

Published on 12/05/2018

Having saved hard for purchase 15 hours of lessons, my daughter found after the first lesson, that the instructor was uncontactable.

Having saved hard for purchase 15 hours of lessons, my daughter found after the first lesson, that the instructor was uncontactable. The customer services team stated they would chase the instructor up, however after a few weeks and several calls they advised us he would be in touch. A few weeks passed and nothing. We therefore requested a refund or a rematch but they told us that the contract stated it was our problem we had to sort with the instructor yet wouldn't give us contact details for the instructor. They now say any problems are nothing to do with them even though my Daughter paid Drive Dynamics! I have emailed and received no reply. I am looking to possibly take legal proceedings because I cant believe this is legal I am now forced to spend time contacting trading standards.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Tom

Published on 26/05/2018

I wish I'd saved time and money by looking for reviews of this company before booking with them.

I wish I'd saved time and money by looking for reviews of this company before booking with them. Basically, I bought a £99 lesson plan for 7 hours thinking I wouldn't have to worry about handing money over during the lesson, just get on with it, and then at the end of the 7 hours take my test. Nope. Unfortunately, at the end of the first lesson, my instructor told me that I could have another lesson in three days but I would have to pay £20. Later I rang saying that I would prefer just to take my pre-booked as that's what I wanted anyway. For some reason, my instructor said I would have to wait until next Monday, because he had "paying students" on a Thursday. I accepted this giving the benefit of the doubt but something unexpected came up and I had to cancel my Monday lesson, which I did a few days in advance. My instructor responded by saying that I was "having problems" and should call him when I was ready to take my lessons. The next time I rang a few days later, my instructor said he could not get me in for any lessons until the end of the month, nearly four weeks after my first lesson! Unbelievable. Holding me to ransom and breaking their own terms of service. Getting my money back looks like its going to be difficult. Customer service are very in your face and you won't get a refund by keeping them on the phone. The company play you off against the instructors when they are the real enemy - accepting money but no responsibility. The best thing to do initially is go to trading standards and take their advice, they will tell you to write a letter to them via recorded delivery asking for a refund and why you are due one. Anyone who is willing to take this further by making a claim in the small claims court should contact me. It is possible to make a claim with multiple claimants and we could organise this amongst ourselves. Making a claim for amounts under 300 in the small claims court costs only £25 to do online so please seriously consider doing this. I am not 100% but I think you can get back your fee from the defendant if they lose. I really think this is a money grabbing and unethical company that has been allowed to get away with it for too long, we should do something about it.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Jake

Published on 23/04/2018

My instructor is fab, she takes her time to explain things to you, then helps you when you struggle, hopefully won't be long until I'm on the road!

My instructor is fab, she takes her time to explain things to you, then helps you when you struggle, hopefully won't be long until I'm on the road! Couldn't ask for a better instructor than Kerry!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Nicole

Published on 10/04/2018

DO NOT BOOK LESSONS WITH Drive Dynamics!

DO NOT BOOK LESSONS WITH Drive Dynamics!!! I cannot stress this enough. They are a total sham. My husband paid for 10 lessons he never had and the company refused to giv a refund

0
Helpful? Yes No

Mike

Published on 26/05/2018

Booked the £99/10 lessons for my sons Birthday present as i am with their other company Kan Kans.

Booked the £99/10 lessons for my sons Birthday present as i am with their other company Kan Kans. Firstly, asked my son was not contacted until his birthday, the instructor telephoned him on the day of the booking ruining his present. After finding out my sond instructor from Redditch also worked for Magnum driving school ( handing out info from here)and his teaching methods/aids were not consistant with mine at Kan Kans and my son was also unhappy i requested a erfund for 2 additional lessons booked only to be given verbal abuse and advised 4 hours out of the 10 for £99 are for the test (even though at Kan Kans only 2 hours are given for the driving test)..rude, misleading...unprofessional....do not take lessons with Drive Dynamics!!!!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Paul

Published on 28/03/2018

started off very good but then started to arrive late for lessons and then coming late and also finishing lesson early which means you dont get the time paid for.

started off very good but then started to arrive late for lessons and then coming late and also finishing lesson early which means you dont get the time paid for.having then paid for lessons up front the instructor then started cancelling lessons right at the last minute and eventually he never turned up at all.so if you fancy getting ripped off use this driving school.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Jane

Published on 07/03/2018

Booked my lessons in August 2016, was told after few days (5 days later) that instructor is not available in my area and entitled for full refund.

Booked my lessons in August 2016, was told after few days (5 days later) that instructor is not available in my area and entitled for full refund. Emailed for a refund on 02/09/16 and emailed again on 22/09/16 and got no response. Called them in early October and was assured that I will get a refund however no joy. Rang again on 29th October 2016 and still waiting for any good news from them. Called them again today, had to wait in the queue and got no answer. I feel like robed, cheated, looted. I will wait for their response in a day or two otherwise. I'm seriously thinking about taking legal action against them.Please stay away from them. They will get your money and run away!!!DO NOT RECOMMENDED !!!!!!!!! PLEASE STAY AWAY !!!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Bradley

Published on 01/03/2018

My instructor made me feel at ease & confident behind the wheel.

My instructor made me feel at ease & confident behind the wheel. Shah is a great driving instructor. Currently half way through my lesssons am dfeeling super confident about my test. Definitely recommend them with this great instructor !

0
Helpful? Yes No

Grant

Published on 27/02/2018

From enquiring about the intensive course to passing my test i felt confident and well looked after .

From enquiring about the intensive course to passing my test i felt confident and well looked after . Margaret welsh(instructor) great to work with and very helpful .I would highly reccomend drive dynamics to anyone as i loved my experience and now im driving with confidence

0
Helpful? Yes No

Linsay

Published on 16/02/2018

I booked the 10 lessons for a beginner and 10 weeks passed with hearing nothing from them and I emailed them atleast 10 times within that time and had no response.

I booked the 10 lessons for a beginner and 10 weeks passed with hearing nothing from them and I emailed them atleast 10 times within that time and had no response. I phoned them and they eventually answered and said there was no record of my purchase even though I had proof of purchase and they eventually said they would give me 7 lessons not 10 I was reluctant to agree because 10 lessons were advertised then I was told they would phone me later that day with more information and that was 2 weeks ago and they never got back in contact. Don't even waste your time with this company just try rip people off!!!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Holly

Published on 04/02/2018

My first instructor and I had a few issues, however these were quickly sorted and was assigned to another instructor called Dean.

My first instructor and I had a few issues, however these were quickly sorted and was assigned to another instructor called Dean. Being a nervous driver anyway, Dean has found a way to banish those butterflies and now I am driving better than I ever have in the past. Honestly, I have never felt more comfortable and happy while learning to drive. Being is patient and understanding, it's so easy to pick up the skills. Thanks Dean/Drive Dynamics!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Abigail

Published on 02/02/2018

I didn't have to wait long to be assigned an instructor & got started straight away.

I didn't have to wait long to be assigned an instructor & got started straight away. Was also so happy, I don't think I could of been given a better teacher, great value for money. I've recommended Drive Dynamics to everyone

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page