Reviews for Midrive

Maksims

Published on 24/08/2019

Verified review

I had very pleasant experience with Midrive.

I had very pleasant experience with Midrive. Got matched with instructor who built up my confidence and focused on making me "test ready". Driving instructor was always on time and lesson lasted full length of allocated time. The app, Midrive provides, really helped me to see my progress, because after each lesson my instructor would rate my skills. I struggled with awareness, and was pointed out about this by my instructor and and the app, which encouraged me to work harder on improving this skill. I can say with confidence, that I had the best experience with Midrive compared to any other school I have been with and I really feel that I am another safe driver on the road.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Emma

Published on 20/08/2019

Verified review

It’s a scam!

It’s a scam! You pay for 5, get 1 lesson then get messed about by instructors and if you don’t cancel within 24 hours they keep the lot. No phone number. No proper customer service., literally they hide from customers. The positive reviews are from instructors or maybe some people are well matched but heaven help you if you’re not. MiDrive with MiDrive you NUTS with their runaround ways to keep your money by wearing you down with a really poor online app customer experience. . DONT FALL FOR IT

0
Helpful? Yes No

Ling

Published on 20/08/2019

Verified review

In July 2019 I came across their website that they offered first hour free trial lesson but there was nowhere to tell how you would get it.

In July 2019 I came across their website that they offered first hour free trial lesson but there was nowhere to tell how you would get it. thought they would arrange the free lesson after paying and been arranged an instructor. but no, and you can never get it after you had your first lesson. the app is rubbish to me, I downloaded and set up an account but it said a link from instructor was needed to set up your profile, asked the instructor and emailed the Midrive support but all they gave me was a link to download the app, which i clearly said i have already done it. they were not listening let alone helping. so i deleted the app then. as i have been contacting them for a change of instructor and the instructor would only contact me on the app, unlike others who would contact you on your number, then i had to download the app again but i cannot sign in because i have forgotten the password, there was no option of 'forgotten your password' on the app, it is just useless. Moreover, back in July I also saw that you could get a refund of unused hours as long as you have used 20+ hours, that's what they claimed to be flexible, after i got really annoyed by their bad help service I mentioned that to them. checked again on their website on 20 Aug, they have changed the term saying you have to have passed your exam and send them proof in order to ask for a refund. my point is, they change their terms on the website anytime and anyhow they want without notifying existing customer. so if you find something they seem to be offering appealing to you, you better do a screenshot straight away, that way you might be protected. the instructor i had was ok except that he was looking at his phone and notepad quite some times while i was driving, on my first ever driving lesson and lessons afterwards, even though i told him that bothers me. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DRIVING SCHOOL TO ANYONE AT ALL EVER.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Hafsah

Published on 06/08/2019

Great platform which is easy to use and communicate with instructor.

Great platform which is easy to use and communicate with instructor. They also offer a free first lesson if you use a referral link so feel free to use mine, my instructor is Great! (Automatic) £25 off your first lesson with Midrive Instructor Muhammad Khalid. To claim your gift, sign up using this link: http://midrive.refr.cc/hafsaha

1
Helpful? Yes No

Dean

Published on 29/07/2019

Bad experience.

Bad experience. I wouldn't recommend.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Adrienne

Published on 19/07/2019

Verified review

Really great company that helped me find a fab instructor !

Really great company that helped me find a fab instructor ! The app is so useful in tracking my progress and showing my dad how I'm doing (since he's helping me pay for my lessons). He loves it as well being a gadget fiend :) In less than a month of lessons my instructor has gotten me to pass my test! So pleased about my MiDrive experience - if you're nervous at all the staff are more than happy to help out as best they can. Massive shout out to Ves for being a supportive and caring instructor! Thanks so much Midrive!!

0
Helpful? Yes No

John

Published on 10/04/2019

Poor service.

Poor service. Just a flashy app. Get a great instructor from the AA instead

0
Helpful? Yes No

Harriet

Published on 15/03/2019

The worst experience of my life they are terrible, terrible customer service the main phone number does not even work, I bought some lessons for my partner as a Christmas present, I want my money back he want to book the lessons and was charged £450 up and was not able to transfer the lessons I bought him and I am still chasing them to transfer or to give my money back, worst company!

The worst experience of my life they are terrible, terrible customer service the main phone number does not even work, I bought some lessons for my partner as a Christmas present, I want my money back he want to book the lessons and was charged £450 up and was not able to transfer the lessons I bought him and I am still chasing them to transfer or to give my money back, worst company!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Cormac

Published on 10/07/2018

Great driving school and instructor, and I passed first time after just 20 hours of lessons!

Great driving school and instructor, and I passed first time after just 20 hours of lessons!

1
Helpful? Yes No

Maria

Published on 13/05/2018

My driver is very professional, organised and patient.

My driver is very professional, organised and patient. I am really happy with the way the lessons are set and it is very helpful to get the detailed feedback on an email afterwards. Having tried other companies before I can tell that this is far the best. Great service.

1
Helpful? Yes No

Dave

Published on 29/04/2018

Very friendly instructor makes you feel more comfortable behind the wheel.

Very friendly instructor makes you feel more comfortable behind the wheel. Very easy to sign up and book lessons. Cheaper then other options and more flexible. Feel more confident knowing the instructors are of a high standard.

1
Helpful? Yes No

Julia

Published on 30/03/2018

I was a bit sceptical to start with, as I was contacted by one of your employees so i was afraid it could be a scam, but the level of customer service i received has been way beyond my expectations!

I was a bit sceptical to start with, as I was contacted by one of your employees so i was afraid it could be a scam, but the level of customer service i received has been way beyond my expectations! The customer service team, smoothly helped me resolve a technical problem with my payment. Thet followed my case all way through and kept me informed me via email of the progress of my purchase. The instructor i was matched to is really good and we immediately built a good rapport. She also had immediate availability so i could start my lessons today! I was also told that normally the instructor charges more for lessons so i got a really goid package thanks to you guys. Excellent, thank you!

1
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page