Reviews for RED

Malin

Published on 22/07/2019

My son has been taught by Tony Kendall in Colchester, Essex.

My son has been taught by Tony Kendall in Colchester, Essex. He has really enjoyed it and Tony made him feel he could do it - he passed on his first attempt today! I feel my son is ready to drive on his own after this!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Svetlana

Published on 25/03/2019

The system of booking lessons are very unsatisfactory at RED and does not respect customer's time at all.

The system of booking lessons are very unsatisfactory at RED and does not respect customer's time at all. I booked a lesson five days in advance, and the system says that it is 48 hour cancellation, but a day before my lesson the instructor still has not confirmed the lesson. When I called the customer service, and said that I needed to know in advance whether my lesson is going ahead or not, they could not help me and could not get hold with the instructor. So less than 48 hours before the lesson, that I could not cancel, I still didn't know whether the lesson is going ahead or not. When I asked whether I could cancel, I got the answer that it is 48 hour cancellation policy. I find it hard to understand why this 48 hour policy applies only to customers, but not the instructors to confirm the lessons. I believe that this is such a disregard pf my time.

0
Helpful? Yes No

piccolo29

Published on 21/03/2019

I have had the best learning experience driving with my instructor.

I have had the best learning experience driving with my instructor. He was professional, flexible, understanding, reliable and a calming influence. I still can't believe I passed from where I started on my journey. With my IT experience and coaching background, I found his techniques of teaching absolutely brilliant. Especially the way he is able to keep you calm and focused, which helped pass my test. I have had people tell me that they have taken 4, 5, 6 etc tests to pass. If you want to pass 1ST time listen concentrate and book this instructor. I PASSED HAHAHAHA

0
Helpful? Yes No

Isaac

Published on 12/01/2019

Robert Appiah is a fantastic driving instructor.

Robert Appiah is a fantastic driving instructor. I started learning with RED with no previous driving experience and Robert quickly got me to test standard. I passed first time! Roberts great teaching style, patience, and knowledge allowed me to rapidly learn, improve and gain confidence on the road. Lessons were taught at a great pace and were always well planned. My driving ability was constantly assessed to ensure that I was making progress and that time was spend on areas I found challenging. The BMW Mini Cooper owned by Robert is also a fantastic car to learn in and very fun to drive. I would highly recommend Robert Appiah from RED Driving School to anyone who is looking to learn and get their driving license!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Dan

Published on 19/12/2018

I had a hard time getting an instructor allocated to me, even though I'd paid upfront.

I had a hard time getting an instructor allocated to me, even though I'd paid upfront. I was left feeling cheated, as though once they had received payment, they were no longer motivated to get me started with an instructor.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Chad

Published on 09/05/2018

I am so thankful for having my instructor teaching me how to drive.

I am so thankful for having my instructor teaching me how to drive. The whole experience was amazing, driving never felt like a burden. I think that my instructor in particular made the whole experience so valuable, not only did i learn the skill of driving but he made understand how this skill can develop and help me in daily life. The instructors way of teaching was great

0
Helpful? Yes No

Victory

Published on 13/04/2018

I want to say some good words about a driving instructor from Red from Northampton as he really helped me to pass my practical test first time.

I want to say some good words about a driving instructor from Red from Northampton as he really helped me to pass my practical test first time. My impression about him was that he was really interested in my progress. He was also honest and precisely estimated the period of time in which I would be able to be ready for my practical test. My lessons were productive and made complete sense to me. I would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for a reliable and experienced driving instructor who is going to work hard towards progress of the student and would be interested in his or her success and positive result.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Thanks

Published on 07/03/2018

Hi, I have been meaning to write a review for my instructor who gave me two lessons where I was able to pass my driving test in Oxford in June 2016.

Hi, I have been meaning to write a review for my instructor who gave me two lessons where I was able to pass my driving test in Oxford in June 2016. He only had me for two lessons and he was a top instructor and I would recommend.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Dave

Published on 10/01/2018

This was my 3rd driving school, my instructor filled me with a lot of confidence and gave me all the teaching knowledge he had, was a really nice man who always believed in my ability.

This was my 3rd driving school, my instructor filled me with a lot of confidence and gave me all the teaching knowledge he had, was a really nice man who always believed in my ability. would really recommend going with red. Passed my test first time!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Harriet

Published on 31/12/2017

The customer service from this company I received very poor.

The customer service from this company I received very poor. Having paid four hours worth refresher lessons, I never recieved one. In this day and age you would expect a warning from the company or reminders if your credit was due to expire. However, I recieved nothing and was stung with this realisation. Yet started emailing me on a weekly basis after the credit had expired. Having suggested the implemantation of a notification email I was greeted with "it wasn't possible". If the company can work out how to email me on a weekly basis only after they've taken my money and provided no service at all, I would have thought they could set up reminders.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Hamiltonhy69

Published on 08/12/2017

I had the best experience with my instructor.

I had the best experience with my instructor. She was very patient, friendly and excellent instructor. She taught me a lot and most of all how to drive and made things so much easier to understand and gave me lots of encouragement. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Red and would recommend Geethi to everyone. She was brilliant and very knowledgeable. I will miss our lessons

0
Helpful? Yes No

David M Smith

Published on 14/11/2017

I had booked a 4 hour revision course, having not driven for 10 years- medical reasons.

I had booked a 4 hour revision course, having not driven for 10 years- medical reasons. I was apprehensive, but Alan O`Brian of Red Driving School, Havant was amazing & so helpful.

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page