Reviews for RED

Chad

Published on 09/05/2018

I am so thankful for having my instructor teaching me how to drive.

I am so thankful for having my instructor teaching me how to drive. The whole experience was amazing, driving never felt like a burden. I think that my instructor in particular made the whole experience so valuable, not only did i learn the skill of driving but he made understand how this skill can develop and help me in daily life. The instructors way of teaching was great

0
Helpful? Yes No

Victory

Published on 13/04/2018

I want to say some good words about a driving instructor from Red from Northampton as he really helped me to pass my practical test first time.

I want to say some good words about a driving instructor from Red from Northampton as he really helped me to pass my practical test first time. My impression about him was that he was really interested in my progress. He was also honest and precisely estimated the period of time in which I would be able to be ready for my practical test. My lessons were productive and made complete sense to me. I would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for a reliable and experienced driving instructor who is going to work hard towards progress of the student and would be interested in his or her success and positive result.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Thanks

Published on 07/03/2018

Hi, I have been meaning to write a review for my instructor who gave me two lessons where I was able to pass my driving test in Oxford in June 2016.

Hi, I have been meaning to write a review for my instructor who gave me two lessons where I was able to pass my driving test in Oxford in June 2016. He only had me for two lessons and he was a top instructor and I would recommend.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Dave

Published on 10/01/2018

This was my 3rd driving school, my instructor filled me with a lot of confidence and gave me all the teaching knowledge he had, was a really nice man who always believed in my ability.

This was my 3rd driving school, my instructor filled me with a lot of confidence and gave me all the teaching knowledge he had, was a really nice man who always believed in my ability. would really recommend going with red. Passed my test first time!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Harriet

Published on 31/12/2017

The customer service from this company I received very poor.

The customer service from this company I received very poor. Having paid four hours worth refresher lessons, I never recieved one. In this day and age you would expect a warning from the company or reminders if your credit was due to expire. However, I recieved nothing and was stung with this realisation. Yet started emailing me on a weekly basis after the credit had expired. Having suggested the implemantation of a notification email I was greeted with "it wasn't possible". If the company can work out how to email me on a weekly basis only after they've taken my money and provided no service at all, I would have thought they could set up reminders.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Hamiltonhy69

Published on 08/12/2017

I had the best experience with my instructor.

I had the best experience with my instructor. She was very patient, friendly and excellent instructor. She taught me a lot and most of all how to drive and made things so much easier to understand and gave me lots of encouragement. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Red and would recommend Geethi to everyone. She was brilliant and very knowledgeable. I will miss our lessons

0
Helpful? Yes No

David M Smith

Published on 14/11/2017

I had booked a 4 hour revision course, having not driven for 10 years- medical reasons.

I had booked a 4 hour revision course, having not driven for 10 years- medical reasons. I was apprehensive, but Alan O`Brian of Red Driving School, Havant was amazing & so helpful.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Johnno

Published on 21/05/2018

Friendly and patient instructor that will teach you everything you need to know about driving and is willing to go through anything you're confused on, he helped me go from never driving before to passing my test first time, I had a great time.

Friendly and patient instructor that will teach you everything you need to know about driving and is willing to go through anything you're confused on, he helped me go from never driving before to passing my test first time, I had a great time.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Anonymous

Published on 21/05/2018

My son started learning to drive with Red.

My son started learning to drive with Red. However from day one I was not happy with the instructor or her poor attitude. It was a take it or leave it attitude. We tried to book lessons online on Red's website and she told me that she didn't use it.Waste of my time booking lessons on there then! She then told me that lessons were only available every 2 weeks. So I said if that was the case I would look elsewhere. She then promised to fit lessons in every week. she didn't inform us that she would need to carry out a license check until the day of the lesson and then threatened to cancel the lesson because we didn't have the details for her to carry out the check. We didn't know that we needed our license details on the first lesson, she should have told us before. But, the last straw was when my son's Grandmother died and he had to cancel a lesson because of the funeral she decided she would still charge him because it was 7 hours inside the 48 hours policy, so for my son to attend his Gran's funeral cost him £56 there has been no compassion shown and this is purely a money grabbing exercise. I have asked for a full refund for the the remaining lessons and I will not be recommending Red to friends and colleagues.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Bradley

Published on 31/10/2017

I have been driving with the RED driving school since September last year and just recently past first time with only one minor!

I have been driving with the RED driving school since September last year and just recently past first time with only one minor! My driving instructor was so helpful and well understanding that I passed in no time, and I'm glad that I chose RED at the beginning. Great experience, Thank You!

0
Helpful? Yes No

Dan

Published on 27/10/2017

Their website advertises intensive courses, when I called I was told that they didn't offer intensive courses and that they actually recommend against them!

Their website advertises intensive courses, when I called I was told that they didn't offer intensive courses and that they actually recommend against them! I was sold on the basis of very good instructor availability, well, that wasn't the case either! All of the lessons booked over phone when I initially signed-up were cancelled, availability has been a constant issue. The result has been a time-frame that has quadrupled from the outset. I would avoid Red at all costs, as they are only interested in taking your money and will say whatever you want to hear to part you with it.

0
Helpful? Yes No

Behnaz

Published on 11/10/2017

I used to drive on the left for 10 years however, here I have to adjust my driving to the other side of the road.

I used to drive on the left for 10 years however, here I have to adjust my driving to the other side of the road. I started lessons with my partner who was in the same situation as myself. He is very friendly instructor. We learnt so many things from him and his lessons are very interesting. Unique style of teaching. He is always on time. When you are in his car you can't stop laughing. He has 13 years of experience.

0
Helpful? Yes No
  • Previous Page